Connect

Support is available from a range of networks to get schools started and progressing on their sustainability journey.


School children sitting on a retaining wall

Updates to ResourceSmart Schools

We've updated and made some exciting changes to make your participation in the ResourceSmart Schools program easier.

Read about the changes

Schoolboys crossing a road on bicycles

Whether you're a principal, teacher, educator, parent, or student – there are many ways to be actively involved in ResourceSmart Schools and take action on climate change.

Need support or have a question? Contact the RSS team

Get started on your sustainability journey, by registering your interest via ResourceSmart Schools Online or email us at schools@sustainability.vic.gov.au.


Connect with our RSS Delivery Partner Network

ResourceSmart Schools Delivery Partner Networks support teachers to deliver ResourceSmart Schools

Barwon South West ResourceSmart Schools Network

James McLennan, The Farmer's Place
Mobile: 0431 583 354
Email: james@thefarmersplace.com.au

Loddon Mallee ResourceSmart Schools Network

Ellen White, Loddon Mallee Region Waste and Resource Recovery Group
Mobile: 0409 013 448
Email: resourcesmart@lmwrrg.vic.gov.au

Gippsland ResourceSmart Schools Network

Alison Taylor, Gippsland Waste and Resource Recovery Group
Phone: 5633 3335, Mobile: 0409 879 910
Email: Alison.taylor@grwmg.vic.gov.au

Grampians ResourceSmart Schools Network

Paul Lehmann, Regional Coordinator ResourceSmart Schools
Mobile: 0429 327 687
Email: paul.lehmann@gcwwrrg.vic.gov.au

Hume ResourceSmart Schools Network

Jacinta Burke, Goulburn Valley Water
Phone: 0458 900 261
Email: jacintab@gvwater.vic.gov.au

Metropolitan – East ResourceSmart Schools Network

Nick Rickard, CERES
Phone: 9389 0133
Email: nick.rickard@ceres.org.au

Metropolitan – South ResourceSmart Schools Network

Jane Burns, CERES
Phone: 9389 0133
Email: jane.burns@ceres.org.au

Metropolitan – North ResourceSmart Schools Network

Randy Mendez, CERES
Phone: 9389 0133
Email: randy@ceres.org.au

Metropolitan – West ResourceSmart Schools Network

Nicole Butler, Environment Education Victoria
Phone: 9341 8175
Email: resourcesmart@eev.vic.edu.au