Back

Connect

Support is available from a range of networks to get schools started and progressing on their sustainability journey.

Schoolboys crossing a road on bicycles

Whether you're a principal, teacher, educator, parent, or student - there are many ways to be actively involved in ResourceSmart Schools and take action on climate change.

Need support or have a question? Contact the RSS team

Get started on your sustainability journey, by registering your interest via ResourceSmart Schools Online or email us at schools@sustainability.vic.gov.au.


Connect with our RSS Delivery Partner Network

ResourceSmart Schools Delivery Partner Networks support teachers to deliver ResourceSmart Schools

Barwon South West ResourceSmart Schools Network

James McLennan, The Farmer's Place
Mobile: 0431 583 354
Email: james@thefarmersplace.com.au

Loddon Mallee ResourceSmart Schools Network

Ellen White, Loddon Mallee Region Waste and Resource Recovery Group
Mobile: 0409013448
Email: resourcesmart@lmwrrg.vic.gov.au

Gippsland ResourceSmart Schools Network

Alison Taylor, Gippsland Waste and Resource Recovery Group
Phone: 56333335, Mobile: 0409879910
Email: Alison.taylor@grwmg.vic.gov.au

Grampians ResourceSmart Schools Network

Paul Lehmann, Grampians Central West Waste and Resource Recovery Group
Mobile: 0419824618
Email: paul.lehamnn@gcwwrrg.vic.gov.au

Hume ResourceSmart Schools Network

Kirsten Hogan, GVW
Phone: 0439 334 557
Email: KirstenH@gvwater.vic.gov.au

Metropolitan - East ResourceSmart Schools Network

Nick Rickard, CERES
Phone: (03) 9389 0133
Email: nick.rickard@ceres.org.au

Metropolitan - South ResourceSmart Schools Network

Jane Burns, CERES
Phone: (03) 9389 0133
Email: jane.burns@ceres.org.au

Metropolitan - North ResourceSmart Schools Network

Randy Mendez, CERES
Phone: (03) 9389 0133
Email: randy@ceres.org.au

Metropolitan - West ResourceSmart Schools Network

Pen Lynch, Environmental Education Network
Phone: 93418174
Email: education@eev.vic.edu.au


Teacher Environment Networks

Teacher Environment Networks support Teachers to deliver ResourceSmart Schools and provide an opportunity to share skills, knowledge and ideas with other teachers in the same area. Teachers develop professional skills and hear new ideas from other teachers who are implementing sustainability initiatives in their schools.

Contact your local council to see what programs they offer in your area.

Schools Engagement Network for Metropolitan Council Officers

Samantha Ackland
Metropolitan Waste and Resource Recovery Group
Mobile: 8698 9805
Email: Samantha.ackland@mwrrg.vic.gov.au


Banyule-Nillumbik Teachers Environment Network

Carolyn Pickburn
Nillumbik Shire Council
Phone: 9433 3708, 0417 389 061
Email: carolyn.pickburn@nillumbik.vic.gov.au

Jim Mead
Banyule City Council
Phone: 9457 9885, 0466 330 348
Email: jim.mead@banyule.vic.gov.au


Brimbank Teacher Environment Network

Karina King
Brimbank City Council
Phone: 9249 4000
Email: KarinaK@brimbank.vic.gov.au


City of Boroondara and Monash - Teachers Environment Network

Diana Vidovic
City of Boroondara
Phone: 92784347
Email: Diana.vidovic@boroondara.vic.gov.au

Trish McGee
City of Monash
Phone: (03) 9518 3010
Email: Trish.McGee@monash.vic.gov.au


Frankston City Council - Teachers Environmental Network

Debbie Coffey
Frankston City Council
Phone: 9784 1768
Email: debbie.coffey@frankston.vic.gov.au


Glen Eira City Council – Sustainability Educators Network

Katerina Blokkeerus
Glen Eira City Council
Phone: 9524 3333
Email: sustainability@gleneira.vic.gov.au


Greater Dandenong Teacher Environment Network

Samantha Ondrus
City of Greater Dandenong Council
Phone: 9797 1715
Email: samantha.ondrus@cgd.vic.gov.au


Hobsons Bay Teacher Environment Network

Suzette Rodoreda
Phone: 99321104
Email: srodoreda@hobsonsbay.vic.gov.au

Patricia Fitzsimons
Hobsons Bay City Council
Phone: 9932 1000
pfitzimmons@hobsonsbay.vic.gov.au


Kingston Council's Teacher Environmental Network

Peter Murrell
Kingston Council
Phone: 9581 4379
Email: Peter.murrell@kingston.vic.gov.au


Knox City Council - Eastern Alliance for Sustainable Learning

Karen Kneebone
Knox City Council
Phone: 9298 8000
Email: greenleaf@knox.vic.gov.au
www.easl.com.au


Manningham Teacher Environment Network

Linda Kenworthy
Manningham City Council
Phone: 9864 0575
Email: linda.kenworthy@manningham.vic.gov.au


Maribyrnong City Council - Sustainable Maribyrnong Schools

Angela Perera
Phone: 90815639
Email: angela.perera@maribrynong.vic.gov.au


Melton Teacher Environment Network

Linda Bradburn
Melton City Council
Phone: 9747 7200
Email: lindab@melton.vic.gov.au


Moonee Valley Teacher Environment Network

Stephanie Mitten
Moonee Valley City Council
Phone: 9243 8888
Email: smitten@mvcc.vic.gov.au


Port Phillip and Bayside Teachers Environmental Network

Karen Jones
Port Phillip EcoCentre
Phone: 9525 3102
Email: karen@ecocentre.com


Stonnington Green Schools' Network

Chloe Horner
City of Stonnington Council
Phone: 8290 2051
Email: chorner@stonnington.vic.gov.au


Wyndham Teacher Environment Network

Tessa O'Brien
Wyndham City Council
Phone: 9742 0777
Email: tessa.obrien@wyndham.vic.gov.au


Yarra City Teacher Environment Network

Kirsty Richards
Yarra City Council
Phone: 0428 503 942
Email: kirsty.richards@yarracity.vic.gov.au


Yarra Ranges - Eastern Alliance for Sustainable Learning

Lisa Loulier
Yarra Ranges Council
Phone: 9294 6343
Email: l.loulier@yarraranges.vic.gov.au
www.easl.com.au


Barwon South West Teacher Environment Network

James McLennan, The Farmer's Place
Mobile: 0431 583 354
Email: james@thefarmersplace.com.au


Grampians Central West Teacher Environment Network

Paul Lehmann
Grampians Central West Waste and Resource Recovery Group
Mobile: 0419824618
Email: paul.lehmann@gcwwrrg.vic.gov.au


Loddon Mallee Teacher Environment Network

Ellen White
Loddon Mallee Region Waste and Resource Recovery Group
Mobile: 0409013448
Email: resourcesmart@lmwrrg.vic.gov.au


North East Teacher Environment Network

Linda Anania
North East Waste and Resource Recovery Group
Phone: 57229232
Email: seed@newrrg.vic.gov.au