5Star Leadership schools

Victoria's 5Star Leadership schools help other schools to take action on climate change, and show the Victorian community what can be done at the local level.

Congratulations to all ResourceSmart schools that have achieved the highest level of 5Star Sustainability Certification. See the current list of 5Star Leadership schools below.

Frayne College receiving award

Photo: St Francis of Assisi Primary School, Wodonga (formerly Frayne College) receiving their ResourceSmart Schools 5Star sign

The 5 Star schools listed below have demonstrated significant leadership in each of the five ResourceSmart Schools modules of Core, Biodiversity, Energy, Water and Waste as well as actively helping other schools to start their own sustainability journey.

5Star Leadership Schools - Current


Armadale Primary School             

Ballarat Grammar

Beaconsfield Upper Primary School          

The Outdoor School, Bogong Campus

Box Hill North Primary School     

Carrum Primary School  

Chatham Primary School

Doncaster Gardens Primary School

Epping Views Primary School       

St Francis of Assisi Primary School, Wodonga

Glen Katherine Primary School    

Lauriston Girls' School, Howqua Campus

Manchester Primary School         

Mentone Primary School              

Middle Kinglake Primary School  

Mother Teresa School    

Mount Waverley Primary School

Northcote High School   

Nunawading Christian College-Primary    

Port Fairy Consolidated School   

Roxburgh Rise Primary School     

Solway Primary School   

Somers School Camp, Woorabinda Campus

St Louis de Montfort's School      

St Macartan's School      

St Peter's School              

St Therese School            

St Thomas Primary School            

Werribee Primary School              

Western Port Secondary College

Winters Flat Primary School

5Star Leadership Schools - Previous

Aitkin College

Balnarring Primary School            

Bentleigh Secondary College       

Bentleigh West Primary School   

Clonard College

Eltham North Primary School      

Gembrook Primary School            

Mildura West Primary School

Mount Evelyn Primary School      

Pakenham Springs Primary School   

Somers School Camp, Somers Campus

St Francis of the Fields School     

Westbourne Grammar School, Main Campus    


Want to be a 5Star school? Get certified for your school's sustainability efforts, and become a 1Star, 2Star, 3Star, 4Star or 5Star school with ResourceSmart Schools.

Schools sustainability banner